List of Holidays

Home / List of Holidays

LIST OF HOLIDAYS SESSION 2019-2020

S.No. Holiday Date Day
1 Baisakhi/ Dr. BR Ambedkar’s Birthday/Ram Navami 14.04.2019 Sunday
2 Mahavir Jayanti 17.04.2019 Wednesday
3 Good Friday 19.04.2019 Friday
4 Buddha Purnima 18.05.2019 Saturday
5 Martyrdom of Guru Arjun Dev Ji 24.05.2019 Friday
6 Id-ul Fittr 05.06.2019 Wednesday
7 Martyrdom day of Shahid Udham Singh 31.07.2019 Wednesday
8 Id-Ul-Zuha 12.08.2019 Monday
9 Independence Day 15.08.2019 Thursday
10 Raksha Bandhan 15.08.2019 Thursday
11 Janamshtmi 23.08.2019 Friday
12 Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji 31.08.2019 Saturday
13 Muharram 10.09.2019 Tuesday
14 Saragarhi Day 12.09.2019 Thursday
15 Birthday of Bhagat Singh 28.09.2019 Saturday
16 Gandhi Jayanti 02.10.2019 Wednesday
17 Dushera 08.10.2019 Tuesday
18 Valmiki Jayanti 13.10.2019 Sunday
19 Guru Ram Dass Birthday 15.10.2019 Tuesday
20 Deepawali 27.10.2019 Sunday
21 Gowardhan Pooja/ Vishkarma day 28.10.2019 Monday
22 Bhai Duj 29.10.2019 Tuesday
23 Guru Nanak Birthday 12.11.2019 Tuesday
24 Guru Teg Bahadur Martyrdom Day 24.11.2019 Sunday
25 Christmas 25.12.2019 Wednesday
26 Makar Sankranti 14.01.2020 Tuesday
27 Republic Day 26.01.2020 Sunday